>Mason Jars, Candles, and Summer Nights

>I *love* Mason jars.  Like, love them!!  I was so excited to see the “50 Ways to Re-purpose and Re-use glass jars” post from Stephanie at Under The Table and Dreaming back in May.  And then I saw this idea from the Shabby Nest…and I knew I had to try it!

Remember how I got free Mason Jars from FreeCycle?  I used a bunch of them for my students’ Mother’s Day vases…but I had a few of them leftover.

I filled them up with some old white rice and dried beans…

And then plopped in some white/ivory candles I had in stock:

I think they look so cute during the day…but the real magic happens at night!
My husband and I got to sit outside, sipping on our favorite white wine, and enjoy a quiet night outside.
We’re planning on keeping these outside…and making a weekly tradition of this over the summer 🙂
I LOVE summer nights!  
Anyone else try this?  Any other Mason Jar lovers out there?  
Linking to:
Leave a Reply

