>Sunday Features #6

>It’s Sunday! And it feels like a heat wave outside…a whopping 43 degrees! Honestly, I feel so energized…the sun is out, I did a good workout at the gym, and it seriously feels SO warm compared to what we’re had lately!

Last week was a record for the “20 Below Thursday” party…thank you for making it a success! It’s getting harder and harder for me to pick only a few to feature…but here’s some that might inspire you…
I teach, so obviously I fell in love with this extremely cute & thoughtful teachers gift from Clean & Scentsible:


I just got introduced to the idea of printing on tissue paper, and the mod-podging it onto tiles from these blogs…and I can’t wait to try this!! I really love it!
Here’s how Bugaboo, Mr., Mini & Me did it:


And here’s Creekside Creation‘s technique:


I love how Ordinary Days arranged her $5 Craigslist shutters:


If you follow my blog, you know I’ve been a little obsessed with pillows lately! So naturally I loved the post with tons of beautiful pillows from away we go:


And although this may take a little effort, this free notepad from Dittle Dattle is beautiful, and I think this is another project I want to try- soon!

Wow, hope you’re as inspired as I am! If you were featured this week, come get a “featured” button! I just got around to making it today, so if you have been featured by me in the past, please grab a button as well 🙂

Don’t forget to enter my Etsy shop give-away…the winner will be announced 2/13 – next Sunday!

Comments
2 Responses to “>Sunday Features #6”
  1. >Thanks for the shout out!

  2. Jenn says:

    >Thank-you so much for the feature. You teachers definitely deserve something a little special! I'm going to have to try the tissue paper printing. Those look great! Have a great week and thanks for the button!Jenn 🙂

Leave a comment